What’s Really Going On?

I don’t think I’ve provided you all with any updates about what’s going on since my birthday maybe? Let’s see – I picked up a second job about a month ago. It’s really fun, working 7 days a week. Still adjusting to it, but enjoying the extra money. There’s a mansion down the street with my name on it, so I have to work for it I suppose.

I registered for a Creative Writing class a few weeks ago and that starts this Tuesday. I’m looking forward to it. Also I’ve been asked to write for the  Ragnarok Clothing website. I’ll be handling the writing for products and events. Different style of writing so I’m glad the opportunity presented itself. This is irrelevant, but I found a new tv series addiction, The Unit.

Probably the biggest news which was a complete surprise to me is that I’m working on a screenplay as of, well less than a week ago. A friend a of friend who has been following my blog likes my writing style and pulled me in to assist with a great story he has. Once I heard about the characters, I was sold.  I’m up for the challenge and excited about being involved with that.

I think that’s about it for news. Things are going well all in all. Anyway, I’ll try to publish an actual post today, but I’m not sure if I will get a chance to. Have a lot of work to complete before I can comfortably and responsibly go on vacation in a week. 10 days of rest & relaxation 1485.46 miles away from my current location. You wouldn’t be able to tell if you were in the room with me, but I’m definitely jumping for joy.

– Vic Louis
p.s. If the words are really close to the edge of the window, I apologize. It’s not me unfortunately, otherwise I would fix it asap. It’s just the way the theme appears on certain monitors depending on the size of the screen. On my monitor at home, there’s actually way too much white space. On my monitor at work, the words are basically on the chopping block. Hopefully it gets fixed.

6 Comments

Filed under The Big Picture

6 responses to “What’s Really Going On?

  1. Best Buddy

    Wow all sounds great…what’s the second job?

  2. Inquiring M.

    Vic… of course I support hard work and $$$ to play with, but EVERYBODY deserves at least ONE day off… ARE YOU CRAZY!!?!!(rhetorical)…

    Now, I’m glad to hear about the opportunities… they sound exciting (I’m jumping for joy for you right now, although if you were in a room with me right now you wouldn’t be able to tell). I actually started a Creative-ish class (don’t ask) too on Tuesdays… must be in the water. Good luck ok in balancing that thang out… and work a day of R&R in, I know the $$$ is good but time outside of work is… PRICELESS – you’ll thank me later.

Leave a Reply

